

संचार विभाग, केंद्रीय कार्यालय, एस.बी.एस.मार्ग, मुंबई-400001

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION, Central Office, S.B.S.Marg, Mumbai-400001 फोन/Phone: 91 22 2266 0502 फैक्स/Fax: 91 22 22660358

October 21, 2014

Portfolios of RBI Deputy Governors Effective November 3, 2014

Consequent on reorganisation of the departments/work areas in the Reserve Bank of India effective November 3, 2014, the portfolios of the Deputy Governors will be redistributed as under:

Name	Cluster/Departments
Shri H. R. Khan	Financial Markets & Infrastructure
	1. Coordination work
	2. Department of External Investments and Operations (DEIO)
	3. Department of Government and Bank Accounts (DGBA)
	4. Department of Information Technology (DIT)
	5. Department of Payment and Settlement Systems (DPSS)
	 Financial Markets Regulation Department including Market Intelligence (FMRD/MI)
	7. Foreign Exchange Department (FED)
	8. Internal Debt Management Department (IDMD)
	9. Premises Department (PD)
	10. Secretary's Department (SD)
Dr. Urjit R. Patel	Monetary Policy & Research
	 Department of Communication (DoC) Department of Economic and Policy Research (DEPR) Department of Statistics and Information Management (including Data and Information Management Unit) (DSIM/DIMU) Financial Market Operations Department (FMOD) International Department (Intl. D) Monetary Policy Department including Forecasting & Modelling Unit (MPD/MU) Central Security Cell (CSC)

- 8. Corporate Strategy and Budget Department (CSBD)
- 9. Department of Corporate Services including Document Management System (DCS/DMS)

Shri R. Gandhi Regulation & Risk Management

- 1. Department of Banking Regulation (DBR)
- 2. Department of Co-operative Banking Regulation (DCBR)
- 3. Department of Non-Banking Regulation (DNBR)
- 4. Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation (DICGC)
- 5. Financial Stability Unit (FSU)
- 6. Inspection Department (ID)
- 7. Risk Monitoring Department (RMD)
- 8. Department of Currency Management (DCM)
- 9. Legal Department (LD)

Shri S. S. Mundra Supervision & Inclusion

- 1. Consumer Education and Protection Department (CEPD)
- 2. Department of Banking Supervision (DBS)
- 3. Department of Co-operative Banking Supervision (DCBS)
- 4. Department of Non-Banking Supervision (DNBS)
- 5. Financial Inclusion and Development Department (FIDD)
- 6. Human Resource Management Department including Central
- Administrative Processing Unit (HRMD/CAPU)
- 7. Rajbhasha Department (RD)
- 8. Right to Information (RIA Division)

It may be recalled that the Reserve Bank of India is currently restructuring some of its departments as part of its reorganisation exercise.

Press Release : 2014-2015/824

Alpana Killawala Principal Chief General Manager